Indy.Code() Future Coders Scholarship Contest


We started Indy.Code() with the belief that a strong software development community is essential for Indy to stay competitive in an ever evolving tech landscape. If our workforce is going to stay competitive then we need to make sure our talented developers have the opportunity to engage in continual learning, at every stage of their careers. Would you like to win a free ticket to Indy.Code()?

  • Must have less than 1 year of full-time software development experience
  • Send an email to with the subject "I'm a Future Coder"
  • In the body of the email, in 700 words or less, tell us what emerging technology you think will have the greatest impact on the software development field in the next 10 years.
  • Contest Entry Period: 1/1/2018 - 3/15/2018
Winners will be selected and notified by 3/25/2018.


A program like this is not possible without the generosity of individuals and companies in the community. If you are interested in helping to build the Indy software development community please reach out to us at
  • Matt Brown
  • Fretless
  • John Azariah/Microsoft Corporation
  • Anonymous
  • ArchitectNow
  • Robert Herbig
  • Six Feet Up
  • Fusion Alliance
  • James Bender
  • Jeremy Clark
  • Zimana LLC
  • David Neal
  • Billy Korando
  • Woven Teams, Inc.
  • RStudio. Inc
  • FlexePark
  • Andromeda
  • Curtis Cockerham
  • Nexosis
  • Dave Rael
  • Tiffany Trusty
  • Renze Consulting
  • Lorena Mesa
  • Eric Landes
  • Jamie Wright
  • TrackJS
Register to receive updates about Indy.Code()